Checked
Lewes, DE Energy
Charging stations in Lewes, plus the utilities and power plants of Sussex County.
- Delaware home electricity
- 18.48¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.31/gal
- Central Atlantic (PADD 1B)
- EV charging stations
- 7
- 10 ports
- Electric utilities
- 5
- Serving Sussex County
Electric utilities serving Sussex County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Delaware service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Delmarva PowerInvestor Owned | 343,380 | 18.16¢/kWh | $162/mo |
| Delaware Electric CooperativeCooperative | 122,301 | 13.89¢/kWh | $146/mo |
| City of Milford - (DE)Municipal | 9,096 | 15.86¢/kWh | $147/mo |
| City of Seaford- (DE)Municipal | 4,474 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Lewes - (DE)Municipal | 4,087 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Lewes
7 public stations, DC fast first
- Blue Water House Bed & Breakfast
407 E Market St, Lewes, DE 19958
2 Level 1 · Non-networked · NEMA 5-20 outlet
- Cape May - Lewes Ferry Terminal
43 Cape Henlopen Dr, Lewes, DE 19958
2 Level 2 · Non-networked · J1772 (Level 2)
- City of Lewes - Public Parking
225 Schley Ave, Lewes, DE 19958
1 Level 2 · Non-networked · J1772 (Level 2)
- Lewes City Parking Lot - Tesla Destination
225 Schley Ave, Lewes, DE 19958
1 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
- Otis Smith Park - Tesla Destination
454 E Savannah Rd, Lewes, DE 19958
1 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
Power plants in Sussex County
64.9 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Indian River Generating Station | Petroleum | 18.6 MW |
| Ameresco Delaware South | Biomass | 5.0 MW |
| Heimlich Solar | Solar | 4.5 MW |
| Bruce A Henry Solar Farm | Solar | 4.0 MW |
| Sunrise Solar Lincoln DE (CSG) | Solar | 4.0 MW |
| Chaberton Solar Blue Hen LLC | Solar | 4.0 MW |
| Chaberton Solar Biggins Creek LLC | Solar | 4.0 MW |
| Ce De - Harbeson | Solar | 4.0 MW |
| Sussex CSG 2 LLC | Solar | 3.3 MW |
| DEC Phase II at Georgetown | Solar | 3.0 MW |
| NL De Taylor CSG | Solar | 3.0 MW |
| De-Eca CS Seaford | Solar | 3.0 MW |
| University of Delaware Wind Turbine | Wind | 2.0 MW |
| Perdue Bridgeville Photovoltaic | Solar | 1.3 MW |
| Onyx - Allen Harim | Solar | 1.2 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Lewes?
- Delmarva Power, Delaware Electric Cooperative, City of Milford - (DE) and 2 more report serving Sussex County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Lewes?
- There are 7 public EV charging stations in Lewes with 10 ports.