Skip to content

Checked

Oregon Electricity Rates

Average price of electricity in Oregon, July 2026, from the U.S. Energy Information Administration. Recent months are preliminary.

Residential
15.97¢/kWh
July 2026
Commercial
10.60¢/kWh
July 2026
Industrial
8.92¢/kWh
July 2026
Average home bill
$134/mo
2025, 866 kWh a month

Oregon electricity prices, 5 years

Average cents per kilowatt-hour by month

ResidentialCommercialIndustrial
Show as a table
PeriodResidential
Jul 202615.97¢
Dec 202514.94¢
Dec 202414.19¢
Dec 202312.61¢
Dec 202211.13¢
Dec 202111.20¢

Residential price by month

Cents per kWh, homes, and change from the same month a year earlier

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

MonthPrice1 year changeCustomers
Jul 202615.97¢/kWh+2.3%1,905,034
Jun 202616.32¢/kWh+3.3%1,903,466
May 202616.27¢/kWh+2.3%1,901,973
Apr 202615.78¢/kWh+2.4%1,902,338
Mar 202614.89¢/kWh-1.8%1,905,473
Feb 202614.64¢/kWh-0.1%1,903,633
Jan 202614.66¢/kWh+1.3%1,902,055
Dec 202514.94¢/kWh+5.3%1,901,758
Nov 202515.59¢/kWh+4.6%1,896,727
Oct 202516.16¢/kWh+5.4%1,899,418
Sep 202515.96¢/kWh+4.4%1,895,564
Aug 202515.77¢/kWh+5.5%1,893,962
Jul 202515.61¢/kWh+4.5%1,881,386
Jun 202515.80¢/kWh+3.9%1,880,809
May 202515.91¢/kWh+5.2%1,881,604
Apr 202515.41¢/kWh+4.9%1,882,437
Mar 202515.16¢/kWh+5.3%1,886,202
Feb 202514.65¢/kWh+2.3%1,885,623
Jan 202514.47¢/kWh+4.0%1,883,373
Dec 202414.19¢/kWh+12.5%1,880,158
Nov 202414.91¢/kWh+14.8%1,872,543
Oct 202415.33¢/kWh+15.3%1,877,870
Sep 202415.29¢/kWh+15.9%1,872,316
Aug 202414.95¢/kWh+14.8%1,872,599

Electric utilities in Oregon

Largest by customers, 2025. Price and bill are for homes served with bundled generation and delivery

All 48

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomersHome priceHome bill
Portland General Electric CoInvestor Owned955,65618.79¢/kWh$142/mo
PacifiCorpInvestor Owned635,63215.18¢/kWh$133/mo
City of Eugene - (OR)Municipal100,82014.24¢/kWh$124/mo
Central Lincoln People's Ut DtPolitical Subdivision41,74511.39¢/kWh$111/mo
Central Electric Coop Inc - (OR)Cooperative39,74010.49¢/kWh$136/mo
City of Springfield - (OR)Municipal33,4828.39¢/kWh$85/mo
Oregon Trail El Cons Coop, IncCooperative31,80510.97¢/kWh$110/mo
Consumers Power, IncCooperative24,00113.90¢/kWh$161/mo
Emerald People's Utility DistPolitical Subdivision22,91011.54¢/kWh$143/mo
Tillamook Peoples Utility DistPolitical Subdivision22,61512.66¢/kWh$128/mo
Midstate Electric Coop, IncCooperative21,88511.85¢/kWh$149/mo
City of McMinnville - (OR)Municipal21,0297.82¢/kWh$76/mo
Salem Electric - (OR)Cooperative20,98110.91¢/kWh$95/mo
Idaho Power CoInvestor Owned20,31211.91¢/kWh$129/mo
Coos-Curry Electric Coop, IncCooperative18,52013.97¢/kWh$133/mo
Columbia River Peoples Ut DistPolitical Subdivision17,5429.75¢/kWh$113/mo
Umatilla Electric Coop AssnCooperative16,86210.11¢/kWh$120/mo
Lane Electric Coop IncCooperative13,63413.34¢/kWh$168/mo
City of Ashland - (OR)Municipal12,535Not reportedNot reported
City of Forest GroveMunicipal11,43210.70¢/kWh$103/mo
Douglas Electric Coop - (OR)Cooperative10,744Not reportedNot reported
Northern Wasco County PUD - (OR)Political Subdivision10,4717.86¢/kWh$95/mo
Canby Utility BoardMunicipal7,857Not reportedNot reported
City of HermistonMunicipal5,648Not reportedNot reported
City of Monmouth - (OR)Municipal4,974Not reportedNot reported
Wasco Electric Coop, IncCooperative4,757Not reportedNot reported
West Oregon Electric Coop IncCooperative4,620Not reportedNot reported
City of Milton-Freewater- (OR)Municipal4,423Not reportedNot reported
Clatskanie Peoples Util DistPolitical Subdivision4,3317.58¢/kWh$113/mo
City of Bandon - (OR)Municipal4,314Not reportedNot reported
Columbia Basin Elec Cooperative, IncCooperative4,042Not reportedNot reported
Hood River Electric CoopCooperative4,034Not reportedNot reported
Blachly-Lane County Coop El AssnCooperative3,674Not reportedNot reported
Tesla Inc.Behind the Meter3,6649.34¢/kWh$43/mo
Harney Electric Coop, IncCooperative2,439Not reportedNot reported
Columbia Power Coop Assn Inc - (OR)Cooperative2,022Not reportedNot reported
Surprise Valley ElectrificationCooperative1,97713.13¢/kWh$144/mo
City of Cascade Locks - (OR)Municipal1,075Not reportedNot reported
City of Drain - (OR)Municipal805Not reportedNot reported
Clearwater Power CompanyCooperative178Not reportedNot reported

Price is revenue divided by kilowatt-hours sold. Where customers can choose a retail electricity supplier, the utility that delivers power may report only delivery charges, so its price can look lower than what customers pay in total.

Frequently asked questions

What is the average electricity rate in Oregon?
Homes in Oregon paid an average of 15.97¢/kWh per kilowatt-hour in July 2026, compared with 15.61¢/kWh a year earlier. The U.S. average was 18.31¢/kWh.
Is electricity expensive in Oregon?
Oregon had the 29th highest average residential price of 51 states and DC in July 2026.
What is the average electric bill in Oregon?
The average Oregon home used 866 kWh a month and paid $133.89 a month in 2025, according to EIA.
What is the largest electric utility in Oregon?
Portland General Electric Co serves the most customers in Oregon, about 955,656 in 2025.

Source: U.S. Energy Information Administration, Form EIA-861M and Form EIA-861 · Data for July 2026