Skip to content

Checked

Electric Utilities in Oregon

48 utilities and 5 retail electricity providers reported sales in Oregon for 2025 (EIA Form 861).

Utilities

Customers in this state. Home price and bill are for bundled service (generation and delivery)

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

#UtilityCustomersHome priceHome bill
1Portland General Electric CoInvestor Owned955,65618.79¢/kWh$142/mo
2PacifiCorpInvestor Owned635,63215.18¢/kWh$133/mo
3City of Eugene - (OR)Municipal100,82014.24¢/kWh$124/mo
4Central Lincoln People's Ut DtPolitical Subdivision41,74511.39¢/kWh$111/mo
5Central Electric Coop Inc - (OR)Cooperative39,74010.49¢/kWh$136/mo
6City of Springfield - (OR)Municipal33,4828.39¢/kWh$85/mo
7Oregon Trail El Cons Coop, IncCooperative31,80510.97¢/kWh$110/mo
8Consumers Power, IncCooperative24,00113.90¢/kWh$161/mo
9Emerald People's Utility DistPolitical Subdivision22,91011.54¢/kWh$143/mo
10Tillamook Peoples Utility DistPolitical Subdivision22,61512.66¢/kWh$128/mo
11Midstate Electric Coop, IncCooperative21,88511.85¢/kWh$149/mo
12City of McMinnville - (OR)Municipal21,0297.82¢/kWh$76/mo
13Salem Electric - (OR)Cooperative20,98110.91¢/kWh$95/mo
14Idaho Power CoInvestor Owned20,31211.91¢/kWh$129/mo
15Coos-Curry Electric Coop, IncCooperative18,52013.97¢/kWh$133/mo
16Columbia River Peoples Ut DistPolitical Subdivision17,5429.75¢/kWh$113/mo
17Umatilla Electric Coop AssnCooperative16,86210.11¢/kWh$120/mo
18Lane Electric Coop IncCooperative13,63413.34¢/kWh$168/mo
19City of Ashland - (OR)Municipal12,535Not reportedNot reported
20City of Forest GroveMunicipal11,43210.70¢/kWh$103/mo
21Douglas Electric Coop - (OR)Cooperative10,744Not reportedNot reported
22Northern Wasco County PUD - (OR)Political Subdivision10,4717.86¢/kWh$95/mo
23Canby Utility BoardMunicipal7,857Not reportedNot reported
24City of HermistonMunicipal5,648Not reportedNot reported
25City of Monmouth - (OR)Municipal4,974Not reportedNot reported
26Wasco Electric Coop, IncCooperative4,757Not reportedNot reported
27West Oregon Electric Coop IncCooperative4,620Not reportedNot reported
28City of Milton-Freewater- (OR)Municipal4,423Not reportedNot reported
29Clatskanie Peoples Util DistPolitical Subdivision4,3317.58¢/kWh$113/mo
30City of Bandon - (OR)Municipal4,314Not reportedNot reported
31Columbia Basin Elec Cooperative, IncCooperative4,042Not reportedNot reported
32Hood River Electric CoopCooperative4,034Not reportedNot reported
33Blachly-Lane County Coop El AssnCooperative3,674Not reportedNot reported
34Tesla Inc.Behind the Meter3,6649.34¢/kWh$43/mo
35Harney Electric Coop, IncCooperative2,439Not reportedNot reported
36Columbia Power Coop Assn Inc - (OR)Cooperative2,022Not reportedNot reported
37Surprise Valley ElectrificationCooperative1,97713.13¢/kWh$144/mo
38City of Cascade Locks - (OR)Municipal1,075Not reportedNot reported
39City of Drain - (OR)Municipal805Not reportedNot reported
40Clearwater Power CompanyCooperative178Not reportedNot reported
41Columbia Rural Elec Assn, IncCooperative126Not reportedNot reported
42Sunrun Inc.Behind the Meter80Not reported$49/mo
43Umpqua Indian Utility CooperativeCooperative71Not reportedNot reported
44Scale Sustainable I, LLCBehind the Meter3Not reportedNot reported
45TerraForm US Energy Services, LLCBehind the Meter3Not reportedNot reported
46Ahana Renewables, LLCBehind the Meter1Not reportedNot reported
47Bonneville Power AdministrationFederal1Not reportedNot reported
48SunnovaBehind the MeterNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Retail electricity providers

Companies that sell electricity supply while the local utility delivers it

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

Small utilities that file the short form (EIA-861S) report only total sales, so their home price and bill are not reported.

Frequently asked questions

What is the biggest electric company in Oregon?
Portland General Electric Co had the most customers in Oregon in 2025, about 955,656.
How do I find which utility serves my address in Oregon?
Open your county page from the Oregon energy overview. It lists the utilities that report serving each county. Your power bill also names your utility.

Source: U.S. Energy Information Administration, Form EIA-861 (2025) · Data for 2025