Skip to content

Checked

Utah Electricity Rates

Average price of electricity in Utah, July 2026, from the U.S. Energy Information Administration. Recent months are preliminary.

Residential
13.12¢/kWh
July 2026
Commercial
10.85¢/kWh
July 2026
Industrial
9.10¢/kWh
July 2026
Average home bill
$99/mo
2025, 761 kWh a month

Utah electricity prices, 5 years

Average cents per kilowatt-hour by month

ResidentialCommercialIndustrial
Show as a table
PeriodResidential
Jul 202613.12¢
Dec 202512.99¢
Dec 202412.27¢
Dec 202310.87¢
Dec 202210.47¢
Dec 202110.15¢

Residential price by month

Cents per kWh, homes, and change from the same month a year earlier

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

MonthPrice1 year changeCustomers
Jul 202613.12¢/kWh-2.5%1,283,692
Jun 202613.37¢/kWh+2.1%1,282,281
May 202612.96¢/kWh+2.9%1,281,310
Apr 202613.29¢/kWh+6.3%1,285,503
Mar 202613.17¢/kWh+6.3%1,279,118
Feb 202613.33¢/kWh+7.6%1,277,422
Jan 202612.88¢/kWh+6.4%1,275,269
Dec 202512.99¢/kWh+5.9%1,273,222
Nov 202513.07¢/kWh+7.1%1,271,096
Oct 202513.69¢/kWh+6.8%1,268,506
Sep 202514.12¢/kWh+3.8%1,266,816
Aug 202513.68¢/kWh+5.1%1,264,096
Jul 202513.45¢/kWh+7.4%1,261,674
Jun 202513.10¢/kWh+10.3%1,258,990
May 202512.60¢/kWh+9.7%1,257,533
Apr 202512.50¢/kWh+7.7%1,255,810
Mar 202512.39¢/kWh+7.9%1,254,233
Feb 202512.39¢/kWh+7.6%1,252,775
Jan 202512.11¢/kWh+7.1%1,250,841
Dec 202412.27¢/kWh+12.9%1,286,159
Nov 202412.20¢/kWh+10.4%1,283,227
Oct 202412.82¢/kWh+14.2%1,280,956
Sep 202413.60¢/kWh+14.8%1,273,226
Aug 202413.02¢/kWh+11.6%1,276,449

Electric utilities in Utah

Largest by customers, 2025. Price and bill are for homes served with bundled generation and delivery

All 54

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomersHome priceHome bill
PacifiCorpInvestor Owned1,079,61713.52¢/kWh$101/mo
Provo City CorpMunicipal40,81311.38¢/kWh$70/mo
City of St George - (UT)Municipal33,83111.71¢/kWh$109/mo
Dixie Escalante R E A, IncCooperative31,6309.17¢/kWh$123/mo
Lehi City CorporationMunicipal31,15310.05¢/kWh$84/mo
City of Logan - (UT)Municipal22,01212.99¢/kWh$65/mo
City of Murray - (UT)Municipal20,96212.45¢/kWh$74/mo
Spanish Fork City CorporationMunicipal19,61310.39¢/kWh$72/mo
Moon Lake Electric Assn IncCooperative18,3989.30¢/kWh$91/mo
City of Bountiful - (UT)Municipal17,42413.48¢/kWh$115/mo
Heber Light & Power CompanyMunicipal16,28814.40¢/kWh$118/mo
Garkane Energy Coop, IncCooperative14,48711.62¢/kWh$102/mo
City of Springville - (UT)Municipal12,45112.95¢/kWh$102/mo
City of Washington - (UT)Municipal12,220Not reportedNot reported
Kaysville City CorporationMunicipal11,039Not reportedNot reported
Hurricane City Power - (UT)Municipal10,339Not reportedNot reported
Payson City CorporationMunicipal9,847Not reportedNot reported
Brigham City CorporationMunicipal8,874Not reportedNot reported
Price Municipal CorporationMunicipal5,090Not reportedNot reported
Hyrum City CorporationMunicipal4,436Not reportedNot reported
Strawberry Electric Serv DistPolitical Subdivision4,14215.26¢/kWh$176/mo
Salem City Corporation - (UT)Municipal4,051Not reportedNot reported
City of Santa Clara - (UT)Municipal3,740Not reportedNot reported
Nephi City CorporationMunicipal3,081Not reportedNot reported
City of Mt Pleasant - (UT)Municipal2,780Not reportedNot reported
City of Ephraim - (UT)Municipal2,750Not reportedNot reported
Bridger Valley Elec Assn, IncCooperative2,211Not reportedNot reported
Morgan City - (UT)Municipal2,111Not reportedNot reported
Navajo Tribal Utility AuthorityState2,05514.59¢/kWh$84/mo
Beaver City CorporationMunicipal2,001Not reportedNot reported
City of Blanding - (UT)Municipal1,795Not reportedNot reported
Parowan City CorporationMunicipal1,758Not reportedNot reported
City of Manti - (UT)Municipal1,537Not reportedNot reported
Fillmore City CorporationMunicipal1,335Not reportedNot reported
Empire Electric Assn, IncCooperative1,30816.22¢/kWh$108/mo
City of Helper - (UT)Municipal1,304Not reportedNot reported
City of Monroe - (UT)Municipal1,297Not reportedNot reported
Fairview City CorporationMunicipal964Not reportedNot reported
City of Enterprise - (UT)Municipal849Not reportedNot reported
Raft Rural Elec Coop IncCooperative75711.32¢/kWh$117/mo

Price is revenue divided by kilowatt-hours sold. Where customers can choose a retail electricity supplier, the utility that delivers power may report only delivery charges, so its price can look lower than what customers pay in total.

Frequently asked questions

What is the average electricity rate in Utah?
Homes in Utah paid an average of 13.12¢/kWh per kilowatt-hour in July 2026, compared with 13.45¢/kWh a year earlier. The U.S. average was 18.31¢/kWh.
Is electricity expensive in Utah?
Utah had the 49th highest average residential price of 51 states and DC in July 2026.
What is the average electric bill in Utah?
The average Utah home used 761 kWh a month and paid $99.06 a month in 2025, according to EIA.
What is the largest electric utility in Utah?
PacifiCorp serves the most customers in Utah, about 1,079,617 in 2025.

Source: U.S. Energy Information Administration, Form EIA-861M and Form EIA-861 · Data for July 2026