Skip to content

Checked

Electric Utilities in Utah

54 utilities reported sales in Utah for 2025 (EIA Form 861).

Utilities

Customers in this state. Home price and bill are for bundled service (generation and delivery)

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

#UtilityCustomersHome priceHome bill
1PacifiCorpInvestor Owned1,079,61713.52¢/kWh$101/mo
2Provo City CorpMunicipal40,81311.38¢/kWh$70/mo
3City of St George - (UT)Municipal33,83111.71¢/kWh$109/mo
4Dixie Escalante R E A, IncCooperative31,6309.17¢/kWh$123/mo
5Lehi City CorporationMunicipal31,15310.05¢/kWh$84/mo
6City of Logan - (UT)Municipal22,01212.99¢/kWh$65/mo
7City of Murray - (UT)Municipal20,96212.45¢/kWh$74/mo
8Spanish Fork City CorporationMunicipal19,61310.39¢/kWh$72/mo
9Moon Lake Electric Assn IncCooperative18,3989.30¢/kWh$91/mo
10City of Bountiful - (UT)Municipal17,42413.48¢/kWh$115/mo
11Heber Light & Power CompanyMunicipal16,28814.40¢/kWh$118/mo
12Garkane Energy Coop, IncCooperative14,48711.62¢/kWh$102/mo
13City of Springville - (UT)Municipal12,45112.95¢/kWh$102/mo
14City of Washington - (UT)Municipal12,220Not reportedNot reported
15Kaysville City CorporationMunicipal11,039Not reportedNot reported
16Hurricane City Power - (UT)Municipal10,339Not reportedNot reported
17Payson City CorporationMunicipal9,847Not reportedNot reported
18Brigham City CorporationMunicipal8,874Not reportedNot reported
19Price Municipal CorporationMunicipal5,090Not reportedNot reported
20Hyrum City CorporationMunicipal4,436Not reportedNot reported
21Strawberry Electric Serv DistPolitical Subdivision4,14215.26¢/kWh$176/mo
22Salem City Corporation - (UT)Municipal4,051Not reportedNot reported
23City of Santa Clara - (UT)Municipal3,740Not reportedNot reported
24Nephi City CorporationMunicipal3,081Not reportedNot reported
25City of Mt Pleasant - (UT)Municipal2,780Not reportedNot reported
26City of Ephraim - (UT)Municipal2,750Not reportedNot reported
27Bridger Valley Elec Assn, IncCooperative2,211Not reportedNot reported
28Morgan City - (UT)Municipal2,111Not reportedNot reported
29Navajo Tribal Utility AuthorityState2,05514.59¢/kWh$84/mo
30Beaver City CorporationMunicipal2,001Not reportedNot reported
31City of Blanding - (UT)Municipal1,795Not reportedNot reported
32Parowan City CorporationMunicipal1,758Not reportedNot reported
33City of Manti - (UT)Municipal1,537Not reportedNot reported
34Fillmore City CorporationMunicipal1,335Not reportedNot reported
35Empire Electric Assn, IncCooperative1,30816.22¢/kWh$108/mo
36City of Helper - (UT)Municipal1,304Not reportedNot reported
37City of Monroe - (UT)Municipal1,297Not reportedNot reported
38Fairview City CorporationMunicipal964Not reportedNot reported
39City of Enterprise - (UT)Municipal849Not reportedNot reported
40Raft Rural Elec Coop IncCooperative75711.32¢/kWh$117/mo
41Sunrun Inc.Behind the Meter71515.62¢/kWh$93/mo
42Wells Rural Electric CoCooperative71210.81¢/kWh$95/mo
43Spring City CorporationMunicipal662Not reportedNot reported
44Mt Wheeler Power, IncCooperative41510.51¢/kWh$96/mo
45Levan Town Corporation - (UT)Municipal395Not reportedNot reported
46Kanosh Town CorporationMunicipal319Not reportedNot reported
47Town of Oak City - (UT)Municipal314Not reportedNot reported
48Town of Paragonah - (UT)Municipal285Not reportedNot reported
49Town of Holden - (UT)Municipal249Not reportedNot reported
50Meadow Town CorporationMunicipal169Not reportedNot reported
51Ticaboo Electric Improvement DistrictPolitical Subdivision97Not reportedNot reported
52WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal6Not reportedNot reported
53Tesla Inc.Behind the Meter5Not reportedNot reported
54SunnovaBehind the MeterNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Small utilities that file the short form (EIA-861S) report only total sales, so their home price and bill are not reported.

Frequently asked questions

What is the biggest electric company in Utah?
PacifiCorp had the most customers in Utah in 2025, about 1,079,617.
How do I find which utility serves my address in Utah?
Open your county page from the Utah energy overview. It lists the utilities that report serving each county. Your power bill also names your utility.

Source: U.S. Energy Information Administration, Form EIA-861 (2025) · Data for 2025