Skip to content

Checked

Cassia County, ID Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Cassia County, Idaho.

Idaho home electricity
13.73¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$4.47/gal
Rocky Mountain (PADD 4)
EV charging stations
1
12 ports
Electric utilities
8
Serving Cassia County

Electric utilities serving Cassia County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Idaho service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Idaho Power CoInvestor Owned636,94911.78¢/kWh$106/mo
United Electric Co-op, Inc - (ID)Cooperative7,6928.50¢/kWh$134/mo
City of Burley - (ID)Municipal5,337Not reportedNot reported
Raft Rural Elec Coop IncCooperative2,77110.16¢/kWh$146/mo
South Side Electric, IncCooperative868Not reportedNot reported
East End Mutual Elec Co LtdCooperative820Not reportedNot reported
City of Albion - (ID)Municipal207Not reportedNot reported
City of Declo - (ID)Municipal139Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Cassia County

1 public stations, DC fast first

All 1

Power plants in Cassia County

72.7 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Cassia County?
Idaho Power Co, United Electric Co-op, Inc - (ID), City of Burley - (ID) and 5 more report serving Cassia County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Cassia County?
There are 1 public EV charging stations in Cassia County with 12 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.
Are there power plants in Cassia County?
Yes. Cassia County has 5 operating power plants with 72.7 MW of capacity. The largest is Burley Butte Windpark (21.3 MW, wind).