Checked
Clark County, ID Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Clark County, Idaho.
- Idaho home electricity
- 13.73¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.47/gal
- Rocky Mountain (PADD 4)
- Electric utilities
- 3
- Serving Clark County
Electric utilities serving Clark County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Idaho service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| PacifiCorpInvestor Owned | 92,536 | 13.53¢/kWh | $120/mo |
| Fall River Rural Elec Coop IncCooperative | 18,798 | 11.11¢/kWh | $130/mo |
| Vigilante Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 25 | Not reported | Not reported |
Power plants in Clark County
6.2 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Dry Creek Project | Hydroelectric | 3.6 MW |
| Birch Creek Power | Hydroelectric | 2.6 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Clark County?
- PacifiCorp, Fall River Rural Elec Coop Inc, Vigilante Electric Coop, Inc report serving Clark County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- Are there power plants in Clark County?
- Yes. Clark County has 2 operating power plants with 6.2 MW of capacity. The largest is Dry Creek Project (3.6 MW, hydroelectric).