Skip to content

Checked

Nez Perce County, ID Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Nez Perce County, Idaho.

Idaho home electricity
13.73¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$4.47/gal
Rocky Mountain (PADD 4)
EV charging stations
6
23 ports
Electric utilities
2
Serving Nez Perce County

Electric utilities serving Nez Perce County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Idaho service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Avista CorpInvestor Owned149,09811.84¢/kWh$107/mo
Clearwater Power CompanyCooperative10,730Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Nez Perce County

6 public stations, DC fast first

All 6

Alternative fuel stations

FuelStations
Propane (autogas)1

Power plants in Nez Perce County

114 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
Clearwater Paper IPP LewistonBiomass114 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Nez Perce County?
Avista Corp, Clearwater Power Company report serving Nez Perce County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Nez Perce County?
There are 6 public EV charging stations in Nez Perce County with 23 ports, 4 of them with DC fast charging.
Are there power plants in Nez Perce County?
Yes. Nez Perce County has 1 operating power plant with 114 MW of capacity. The largest is Clearwater Paper IPP Lewiston (114 MW, biomass).