Checked
Washington County, ID Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Washington County, Idaho.
- Idaho home electricity
- 13.73¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.47/gal
- Rocky Mountain (PADD 4)
- EV charging stations
- 1
- 1 port
- Electric utilities
- 2
- Serving Washington County
Electric utilities serving Washington County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Idaho service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Idaho Power CoInvestor Owned | 636,949 | 11.78¢/kWh | $106/mo |
| City of Weiser - (ID)Municipal | 3,425 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Washington County
1 public stations, DC fast first
- Cambridge World Market
20 East Central Boulevard, Cambridge, ID 83610
1 Level 2 · Blink · J1772 (Level 2)
Power plants in Washington County
678 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Brownlee | Hydroelectric | 675 MW |
| Weiser BESS | Battery storage | 3.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Washington County?
- Idaho Power Co, City of Weiser - (ID) report serving Washington County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Washington County?
- There are 1 public EV charging stations in Washington County with 1 port.
- Are there power plants in Washington County?
- Yes. Washington County has 2 operating power plants with 678 MW of capacity. The largest is Brownlee (675 MW, hydroelectric).