Skip to content

Checked

Choteau, MT Energy

Charging stations in Choteau, plus the utilities and power plants of Teton County.

Montana home electricity
14.99¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$4.47/gal
Rocky Mountain (PADD 4)
EV charging stations
1
2 ports
Electric utilities
3
Serving Teton County

Electric utilities serving Teton County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Montana service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
NorthWestern Energy LLC - (MT)Investor Owned438,85114.42¢/kWh$102/mo
Sun River Electric Coop, IncCooperative6,300Not reportedNot reported
WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal16Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Choteau

1 public stations, DC fast first

All 1

Power plants in Teton County

48.0 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
Greenfield Wind - MTWind25.0 MW
Turnbull HydroHydroelectric13.0 MW
Fairfield WindWind10.0 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Choteau?
NorthWestern Energy LLC - (MT), Sun River Electric Coop, Inc, WAPA-- Western Area Power Administration report serving Teton County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Choteau?
There are 1 public EV charging stations in Choteau with 2 ports.