Checked
Chouteau County, MT Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Chouteau County, Montana.
- Montana home electricity
- 14.99¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.47/gal
- Rocky Mountain (PADD 4)
- EV charging stations
- 1
- 2 ports
- Electric utilities
- 5
- Serving Chouteau County
Electric utilities serving Chouteau County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Montana service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| NorthWestern Energy LLC - (MT)Investor Owned | 438,851 | 14.42¢/kWh | $102/mo |
| Fergus Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 7,157 | 15.91¢/kWh | $143/mo |
| Sun River Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 6,300 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hill County Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 3,985 | Not reported | Not reported |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal | 16 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Chouteau County
1 public stations, DC fast first
- Wolfe of Fort Benton
2500 Saint Charles Street, Fort Benton, MT 59442
2 Level 2 · FLO · J1772 (Level 2)
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Chouteau County?
- NorthWestern Energy LLC - (MT), Fergus Electric Coop, Inc, Sun River Electric Coop, Inc and 2 more report serving Chouteau County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Chouteau County?
- There are 1 public EV charging stations in Chouteau County with 2 ports.