Checked
Fallon County, MT Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Fallon County, Montana.
- Montana home electricity
- 14.99¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.47/gal
- Rocky Mountain (PADD 4)
- Electric utilities
- 5
- Serving Fallon County
Electric utilities serving Fallon County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Montana service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Montana-Dakota Utilities CoInvestor Owned | 25,498 | 12.33¢/kWh | $95/mo |
| Tongue River Electric Coop IncCooperative | 5,229 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Southeast Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 2,196 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Goldenwest Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 853 | Not reported | Not reported |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal | 16 | Not reported | Not reported |
Power plants in Fallon County
30.0 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Diamond Willow Wind Facility | Wind | 30.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Fallon County?
- Montana-Dakota Utilities Co, Tongue River Electric Coop Inc, Southeast Electric Coop, Inc and 2 more report serving Fallon County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- Are there power plants in Fallon County?
- Yes. Fallon County has 1 operating power plant with 30.0 MW of capacity. The largest is Diamond Willow Wind Facility (30.0 MW, wind).