Checked
Glacier County, MT Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Glacier County, Montana.
- Montana home electricity
- 14.99¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.47/gal
- Rocky Mountain (PADD 4)
- EV charging stations
- 2
- 8 ports
- Electric utilities
- 1
- Serving Glacier County
Electric utilities serving Glacier County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Montana service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Glacier Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 7,964 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Glacier County
2 public stations, DC fast first
- Blackfeet Nation - Glacier Peaks Hotel
50 Museum Loop, Browning, MT 59417
4 Level 2 · Rivian Waypoints · J1772 (Level 2)
- St. Mary Visitor Center
50 Going-to-the-Sun Rd, Browning, MT 59417
4 Level 2 · Non-networked · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Propane (autogas) | 1 |
Power plants in Glacier County
104 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| NaturEner Glacier Wind Energy 2 | Wind | 104 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Glacier County?
- Glacier Electric Coop, Inc reports serving Glacier County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Glacier County?
- There are 2 public EV charging stations in Glacier County with 8 ports.
- Are there power plants in Glacier County?
- Yes. Glacier County has 1 operating power plant with 104 MW of capacity. The largest is NaturEner Glacier Wind Energy 2 (104 MW, wind).