Checked
West Glacier, MT Energy
Charging stations in West Glacier, plus the utilities and power plants of Flathead County.
- Montana home electricity
- 14.99¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.47/gal
- Rocky Mountain (PADD 4)
- EV charging stations
- 1
- 2 ports
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Flathead County
Electric utilities serving Flathead County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Montana service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Flathead Electric Coop IncCooperative | 77,288 | 10.04¢/kWh | $119/mo |
| USBIA-Mission Valley PowerFederal | 23,250 | 9.39¢/kWh | $120/mo |
| Glacier Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 7,964 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lincoln Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 6,909 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in West Glacier
1 public stations, DC fast first
Power plants in Flathead County
438 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Hungry Horse | Hydroelectric | 428 MW |
| Big Fork | Hydroelectric | 4.1 MW |
| Flathead Landfill to Gas Energy Facility | Biomass | 3.2 MW |
| Stoltze CoGen1 | Biomass | 2.8 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves West Glacier?
- Flathead Electric Coop Inc, USBIA-Mission Valley Power, Glacier Electric Coop, Inc and 1 more report serving Flathead County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in West Glacier?
- There are 1 public EV charging stations in West Glacier with 2 ports.