Skip to content

Checked

Devils Lake, ND Energy

Charging stations in Devils Lake, plus the utilities and power plants of Ramsey County.

North Dakota home electricity
13.41¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$4.15/gal
Midwest (PADD 2)
EV charging stations
3
5 ports
Electric utilities
5
Serving Ramsey County

Electric utilities serving Ramsey County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole North Dakota service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Otter Tail Power CoInvestor Owned59,06711.07¢/kWh$120/mo
Nodak Electric Coop IncCooperative21,26012.69¢/kWh$195/mo
Northern Plains Electric CoopCooperative12,12710.88¢/kWh$204/mo
Cavalier Rural Elec Coop, IncCooperative1,616Not reportedNot reported
WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal24Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Devils Lake

3 public stations, DC fast first

All 3

Alternative fuel stations

FuelStations
Ethanol (E85)1

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Devils Lake?
Otter Tail Power Co, Nodak Electric Coop Inc, Northern Plains Electric Coop and 2 more report serving Ramsey County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Devils Lake?
There are 3 public EV charging stations in Devils Lake with 5 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.