Checked
Dickey County, ND Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Dickey County, North Dakota.
- North Dakota home electricity
- 13.41¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- Electric utilities
- 5
- Serving Dickey County
Electric utilities serving Dickey County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole North Dakota service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Montana-Dakota Utilities CoInvestor Owned | 94,744 | 11.06¢/kWh | $92/mo |
| Cass County Elec Coop IncCooperative | 60,646 | 12.66¢/kWh | $131/mo |
| Otter Tail Power CoInvestor Owned | 59,067 | 11.07¢/kWh | $120/mo |
| Dakota Valley Elec Coop IncCooperative | 7,019 | 12.74¢/kWh | $231/mo |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal | 24 | Not reported | Not reported |
Power plants in Dickey County
330 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Tatanka Wind Power LLC | Wind | 180 MW |
| Foxtail Wind, LLC | Wind | 150 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Dickey County?
- Montana-Dakota Utilities Co, Cass County Elec Coop Inc, Otter Tail Power Co and 2 more report serving Dickey County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- Are there power plants in Dickey County?
- Yes. Dickey County has 2 operating power plants with 330 MW of capacity. The largest is Tatanka Wind Power LLC (180 MW, wind).