Skip to content

Checked

Washburn, ND Energy

Charging stations in Washburn, plus the utilities and power plants of McLean County.

North Dakota home electricity
13.41¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$4.15/gal
Midwest (PADD 2)
EV charging stations
1
1 port
Electric utilities
7
Serving McLean County

Electric utilities serving McLean County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole North Dakota service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Otter Tail Power CoInvestor Owned59,06711.07¢/kWh$120/mo
Capital Electric Coop, IncCooperative22,75813.53¢/kWh$140/mo
Mountrail-Williams Elec CoopCooperative19,1997.25¢/kWh$108/mo
Verendrye Electric Coop IncCooperative16,81511.19¢/kWh$150/mo
McLean Electric Coop, IncCooperative4,30314.64¢/kWh$186/mo
City of Riverdale - (ND)Municipal346Not reportedNot reported
WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal24Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Washburn

1 public stations, DC fast first

All 1

Power plants in McLean County

1.8 GW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
Coal CreekCoal1.2 GW
GarrisonHydroelectric583 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Washburn?
Otter Tail Power Co, Capital Electric Coop, Inc, Mountrail-Williams Elec Coop and 4 more report serving McLean County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Washburn?
There are 1 public EV charging stations in Washburn with 1 port.