Skip to content

Checked

Truth or Consequences, NM Energy

Charging stations in Truth or Consequences, plus the utilities and power plants of Sierra County.

New Mexico home electricity
16.51¢/kWh
August 2026
Regular gas, region
$3.78/gal
Gulf Coast (PADD 3)
EV charging stations
5
15 ports
Electric utilities
4
Serving Sierra County

Electric utilities serving Sierra County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole New Mexico service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
El Paso Electric CoInvestor Owned110,17810.34¢/kWh$74/mo
Socorro Electric Coop, IncCooperative13,194Not reportedNot reported
Sierra Electric Coop, IncCooperative4,469Not reportedNot reported
City of Truth or Consequences - (NM)Municipal4,066Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Truth or Consequences

5 public stations, DC fast first

All 5

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Truth or Consequences?
El Paso Electric Co, Socorro Electric Coop, Inc, Sierra Electric Coop, Inc and 1 more report serving Sierra County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Truth or Consequences?
There are 5 public EV charging stations in Truth or Consequences with 15 ports, 2 of them with DC fast charging.