Checked
Ashland, OR Energy
Charging stations in Ashland, plus the utilities and power plants of Jackson County.
- Oregon home electricity
- 15.97¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $5.01/gal
- West Coast except California
- EV charging stations
- 20
- 90 ports
- Electric utilities
- 2
- Serving Jackson County
Electric utilities serving Jackson County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Oregon service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| PacifiCorpInvestor Owned | 635,632 | 15.18¢/kWh | $133/mo |
| City of Ashland - (OR)Municipal | 12,535 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Ashland
20 public stations, DC fast first
- Ashland, OR - Tesla Supercharger
580 Clover Ln, Ashland, OR 97520
24 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Shell Gas Station - Ashland
2373 Ashland St, Ashland, OR 97520
1 DC fast · 1 Level 2 · EVCS · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- City of Ashland - Public Parking Lot
165 Lithia Way, Ashland, OR 97520
10 Level 2 · Non-networked · J1772 (Level 2)
- Southern Oregon University - Lot 8
481 Stadium St, Ashland, OR 97520
6 Level 2 · 2 Level 1 · Non-networked · J1772 (Level 2), NEMA 5-20 outlet
- Southern Oregon University (SOU) - Waii-Ka Shasta Hall
1250 Siskiyou Blvd., Ashland, OR 97520
6 Level 2 · OpConnect · J1772 (Level 2), Tesla (NACS)
- City of Ashland - The Grove
1195 E Main St, Ashland, OR 97520
4 Level 2 · Non-networked · J1772 (Level 2)
- Plaza Inn & Suites Ashland Creek - Tesla Destination
98 Central Ave, Ashland, OR 97520
4 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
- City of Ashland - Public Parking Garage
175 Hargadine St, Ashland, OR 97520
2 Level 2 · Non-networked · J1772 (Level 2)
Power plants in Jackson County
185 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Lost Creek | Hydroelectric | 49.0 MW |
| Biomass One LP | Biomass | 40.0 MW |
| Prospect 2 | Hydroelectric | 32.0 MW |
| Green Springs | Hydroelectric | 17.2 MW |
| Or Solar 2, LLC | Solar | 10.0 MW |
| Eagle Point Solar | Solar | 9.9 MW |
| Medford Operation | Biomass | 8.5 MW |
| Prospect 3 | Hydroelectric | 7.2 MW |
| Prospect 1 | Hydroelectric | 3.8 MW |
| Eagle Point | Hydroelectric | 2.8 MW |
| Antelope Creek | Solar | 2.3 MW |
| Blackwell Creek Solar | Solar | 1.4 MW |
| Prospect 4 | Hydroelectric | 1.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Ashland?
- PacifiCorp, City of Ashland - (OR) report serving Jackson County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Ashland?
- There are 20 public EV charging stations in Ashland with 90 ports, 2 of them with DC fast charging.