Skip to content

Checked

Mitchell, SD Energy

Charging stations in Mitchell, plus the utilities and power plants of Davison County.

South Dakota home electricity
15.37¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$4.15/gal
Midwest (PADD 2)
EV charging stations
4
18 ports
Electric utilities
4
Serving Davison County

Electric utilities serving Davison County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole South Dakota service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
NorthWestern Energy - (SD)Investor Owned65,39613.35¢/kWh$125/mo
Central Electric Coop, Inc - (SD)Cooperative7,39714.67¢/kWh$225/mo
Douglas Electric Coop, IncCooperative823Not reportedNot reported
WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal25Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Mitchell

4 public stations, DC fast first

All 4
  • Mitchell, SD - Tesla Supercharger

    1305 W. Havens Street, Mitchell, SD 57301

    6 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)

  • Vern Eide Ford

    2300 N Main St, Mitchell, SD 57301

    6 DC fast · Ford Charge · CCS (J1772 Combo)

  • Northwestern

    121 West 5th Avenue, Mitchell, SD 57301

    2 DC fast · 2 Level 2 · Zef Network · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)

  • Vern Eide Chevrolet Buick GMC Mitchell

    219 E First Avenue, Mitchell, SD 57301

    1 DC fast · 1 Level 2 · EV Connect · J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)

Alternative fuel stations

Power plants in Davison County

3.9 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
POET Bioprocessing- MitchellNatural gas3.9 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Mitchell?
NorthWestern Energy - (SD), Central Electric Coop, Inc - (SD), Douglas Electric Coop, Inc and 1 more report serving Davison County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Mitchell?
There are 4 public EV charging stations in Mitchell with 18 ports, 4 of them with DC fast charging.