Checked
Denton, TX Energy
Charging stations in Denton, plus the utilities and power plants of Denton County.
- Texas home electricity
- 15.88¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Texas regular gas
- $3.70/gal
- Week of 10/19/2026
- EV charging stations
- 24
- 76 ports
- Electric utilities
- 6
- Serving Denton County
Electric utilities serving Denton County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Texas service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Denton County Elec Coop, IncCooperative | 337,015 | 13.18¢/kWh | $157/mo |
| Tri-County Electric Coop, Inc (TX)Cooperative | 139,530 | 15.07¢/kWh | $228/mo |
| City of Denton - (TX)Municipal | 71,027 | 13.60¢/kWh | $128/mo |
| Wise Electric Coop IncCooperative | 27,360 | 15.33¢/kWh | $221/mo |
| Cooke County Elec Coop AssnCooperative | 18,445 | 15.46¢/kWh | $181/mo |
| City of Sanger - (TX)Municipal | 2,624 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Denton
24 public stations, DC fast first
- Bucees Denton MB.HPC
2800 South Interstate 35 East, Denton, TX 76210
10 DC fast · Mercedes-Benz High-Power Charging · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Denton, TX - South Interstate 35 - Tesla Supercharger
2800 S I- 35, Denton, TX 76210
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Denton, TX - Tesla Supercharger
2700 West University Drive, Denton, TX 76201
6 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Walmart 4627 (Denton, TX)
2750 W. University, Denton, TX 76201
6 DC fast · Electrify America · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Denton Dodge Pwrlnk-2000-1
4984 South Interstate 35, Denton, TX 76210
2 DC fast · ChargePoint · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
2450 Brinker Road, Denton, TX 76208
2 Level 2 · Noodoe · J1772 (Level 2)
- Denton Dodge Cp6021-2
4984 S Interstate 35, Denton, TX 76210
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 1 |
| Propane (autogas) | 5 |
Power plants in Denton County
1.1 GW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Noble Solar | Solar | 400 MW |
| Porter Solar, LLC (TX) | Solar | 245 MW |
| Denton Energy Center | Natural gas | 226 MW |
| Spencer | Natural gas | 127 MW |
| TX10 Hummingbird Storage | Battery storage | 100 MW |
| Farmers Branch Renewable Energy Facility | Biomass | 3.2 MW |
| Lewisville | Hydroelectric | 2.8 MW |
| BKV-BPP Ponder Solar | Solar | 2.5 MW |
| CoServ Community Solar Station | Solar | 2.0 MW |
| Wal3777 | Petroleum | 1.3 MW |
| Heb00789 | Natural gas | 1.2 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Denton?
- Denton County Elec Coop, Inc, Tri-County Electric Coop, Inc (TX), City of Denton - (TX) and 3 more report serving Denton County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Denton?
- There are 24 public EV charging stations in Denton with 76 ports, 6 of them with DC fast charging.