Skip to content

Checked

Electric Utilities in Idaho

32 utilities reported sales in Idaho for 2025 (EIA Form 861).

Utilities

Customers in this state. Home price and bill are for bundled service (generation and delivery)

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

#UtilityCustomersHome priceHome bill
1Idaho Power CoInvestor Owned636,94911.78¢/kWh$106/mo
2Avista CorpInvestor Owned149,09811.84¢/kWh$107/mo
3PacifiCorpInvestor Owned92,53613.53¢/kWh$120/mo
4City of Idaho Falls - (ID)Municipal34,1509.60¢/kWh$89/mo
5Kootenai Electric CooperativeCooperative33,82613.44¢/kWh$150/mo
6Northern Lights, IncCooperative19,25012.17¢/kWh$136/mo
7Fall River Rural Elec Coop IncCooperative18,79811.11¢/kWh$130/mo
8Clearwater Power CompanyCooperative10,730Not reportedNot reported
9United Electric Co-op, Inc - (ID)Cooperative7,6928.50¢/kWh$134/mo
10City of Burley - (ID)Municipal5,337Not reportedNot reported
11Idaho County L&P Coop Assn, IncCooperative4,612Not reportedNot reported
12City of Weiser - (ID)Municipal3,425Not reportedNot reported
13City of Rupert - (ID)Municipal3,233Not reportedNot reported
14Lost River Electric Coop IncCooperative3,144Not reportedNot reported
15Salmon River Electric Coop IncCooperative3,0389.87¢/kWh$123/mo
16City of Bonners Ferry (ID)Municipal2,933Not reportedNot reported
17Raft Rural Elec Coop IncCooperative2,77110.16¢/kWh$146/mo
18Inland Power & Light CompanyCooperative2,3359.45¢/kWh$136/mo
19Lower Valley Energy IncCooperative2,0687.84¢/kWh$84/mo
20City of Soda Springs - (ID)Municipal1,886Not reportedNot reported
21City of Heyburn - (ID)Municipal1,719Not reportedNot reported
22City of Plummer - (ID)Municipal1,031Not reportedNot reported
23South Side Electric, IncCooperative868Not reportedNot reported
24East End Mutual Elec Co LtdCooperative820Not reportedNot reported
25Riverside Electric CooperativeCooperative630Not reportedNot reported
26City of Albion - (ID)Municipal207Not reportedNot reported
27Farmers Electric Company, Ltd - (ID)Cooperative154Not reportedNot reported
28City of Declo - (ID)Municipal139Not reportedNot reported
29Missoula Electric Coop, IncCooperative70Not reportedNot reported
30Vigilante Electric Coop, IncCooperative25Not reportedNot reported
31City of Minidoka - (ID)MunicipalNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
32SunnovaBehind the MeterNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Small utilities that file the short form (EIA-861S) report only total sales, so their home price and bill are not reported.

Frequently asked questions

What is the biggest electric company in Idaho?
Idaho Power Co had the most customers in Idaho in 2025, about 636,949.
How do I find which utility serves my address in Idaho?
Open your county page from the Idaho energy overview. It lists the utilities that report serving each county. Your power bill also names your utility.

Source: U.S. Energy Information Administration, Form EIA-861 (2025) · Data for 2025