Checked
Nevada Power Co
Investor Owned · Nevada · 2025 data from EIA Form 861
- Customers
- 1,052,643
- 2025
- Average home price
- 13.08¢/kWh
- Nevada average 13.26¢/kWh in 2025
- Average home bill
- $115/mo
- 2025
- Counties served
- 2
About this utility
- EIA utility number
- 13407
- Ownership
- Investor Owned
- Reliability region
- WECC
- Business
- Generation, Transmission, Distribution, Wholesale sales, Bundled service
- States
- Nevada
- Service
- Generation and delivery, Delivery only (wires company)
Sales in Nevada
2025. Price is revenue divided by kilowatt-hours sold
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Customer class | Customers | Revenue | Sales | Price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ResidentialGeneration and delivery | 933,357 | $1.29 billion | 9.84 TWh | 13.08¢/kWh | $115/mo |
| CommercialGeneration and delivery | 117,495 | $563.5 million | 5.78 TWh | 9.74¢/kWh | |
| IndustrialGeneration and delivery | 1,602 | $509.3 million | 5.66 TWh | 8.99¢/kWh | |
| All customersGeneration and delivery | 1,052,455 | $2.36 billion | 21.29 TWh | 11.09¢/kWh | |
| ResidentialDelivery only (wires company) | 0 | $0 thousand | 0 MWh | Not reported | Not reported |
| CommercialDelivery only (wires company) | 186 | $19.8 million | 2.80 TWh | 0.71¢/kWh | |
| IndustrialDelivery only (wires company) | 2 | $481 thousand | 101 GWh | 0.48¢/kWh | |
| All customersDelivery only (wires company) | 188 | $20.3 million | 2.90 TWh | 0.70¢/kWh |
Counties served
As reported to EIA. A utility may serve only part of a county
Power plants operated
Operating capacity from the EIA-860M generator inventory
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Chuck Lenzie Generating StationNevada | Natural gas | 1.5 GW |
| Clark (NVE)Nevada | Natural gas | 1.4 GW |
| SilverhawkNevada | Natural gas | 1.1 GW |
| Harry AllenNevada | Natural gas | 745 MW |
| Higgins Generating StationNevada | Natural gas | 688 MW |
| Las Vegas Generating StationNevada | Natural gas | 359 MW |
| Dry Lake Solar Energy CenterNevada | Solar | 250 MW |
| Sun Peak Generating StationNevada | Natural gas | 222 MW |
| Reid GardnerNevada | Battery storage | 220 MW |
| Nellis Solar PV IINevada | Solar | 15.0 MW |
| Chukar Battery Energy Storage SystemNevada | Battery storage | 10.0 MW |
| Goodsprings Waste Heat RecoveryNevada | Other | 7.5 MW |
Figures are what the utility reported to EIA for the year. Retail electricity providers in states with customer choice report energy sales only, and delivery companies report delivery charges only, so their prices are not a full bill.
Frequently asked questions
- How many customers does Nevada Power Co have?
- Nevada Power Co reported 1,052,643 electric customers (meters) in 2025.
- What does Nevada Power Co charge for electricity?
- Homes served by Nevada Power Co paid an average of 13.08¢/kWh in 2025, which is total residential revenue divided by kilowatt-hours sold. The average home bill was about $115 a month.
- What area does Nevada Power Co serve?
- Nevada Power Co reports serving 2 counties in Nevada.
Source: U.S. Energy Information Administration, Form EIA-861 (2025) · Data for 2025