Skip to content

Checked

Electric Utilities in Nevada

24 utilities and 3 retail electricity providers reported sales in Nevada for 2025 (EIA Form 861).

Utilities

Customers in this state. Home price and bill are for bundled service (generation and delivery)

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

#UtilityCustomersHome priceHome bill
1Nevada Power CoInvestor Owned1,052,64313.08¢/kWh$115/mo
2Sierra Pacific Power CoInvestor Owned386,27813.65¢/kWh$91/mo
3Valley Electric Assn, IncCooperative25,41615.33¢/kWh$173/mo
4Sunrun Inc.Behind the Meter24,98516.67¢/kWh$151/mo
5Overton Power District No 5Political Subdivision18,96512.46¢/kWh$142/mo
6Tesla Inc.Behind the Meter12,39812.54¢/kWh$95/mo
7City of Boulder City - (NV)Municipal8,22410.67¢/kWh$119/mo
8Mt Wheeler Power, IncCooperative7,3479.42¢/kWh$121/mo
9Wells Rural Electric CoCooperative5,80110.22¢/kWh$106/mo
10City of Fallon - (NV)Municipal5,012Not reportedNot reported
11Lincoln County Power Dist No 1Political Subdivision2,148Not reportedNot reported
12Raft Rural Elec Coop IncCooperative1,89011.28¢/kWh$96/mo
13SunPower Capital, LLCBehind the Meter1,48214.84¢/kWh$165/mo
14Palmetto Solar, LLCBehind the Meter1,46815.56¢/kWh$136/mo
15Harney Electric Coop, IncCooperative1,365Not reportedNot reported
16Alamo Power District No 3Political Subdivision742Not reportedNot reported
17City of Caliente - (NV)Municipal546Not reportedNot reported
18Plumas-Sierra Rural Elec CoopCooperative377Not reportedNot reported
19Aha Macav Power ServicePolitical Subdivision285Not reportedNot reported
20Spruce FinanceBehind the Meter14713.21¢/kWh$109/mo
21Surprise Valley ElectrificationCooperative17Not reportedNot reported
22WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal3Not reportedNot reported
23Colorado River Comm of NevadaState1Not reportedNot reported
24SunnovaBehind the MeterNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Retail electricity providers

Companies that sell electricity supply while the local utility delivers it

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

ProviderCustomersHome priceHome bill
Tenaska Power ServicesRetail Power Marketer12Not reportedNot reported
Silver State Energy AssociationRetail Power Marketer7Not reportedNot reported
Brookfield Renewable Energy Marketing US LLCRetail Power Marketer1Not reportedNot reported

Small utilities that file the short form (EIA-861S) report only total sales, so their home price and bill are not reported.

Frequently asked questions

What is the biggest electric company in Nevada?
Nevada Power Co had the most customers in Nevada in 2025, about 1,052,643.
How do I find which utility serves my address in Nevada?
Open your county page from the Nevada energy overview. It lists the utilities that report serving each county. Your power bill also names your utility.

Source: U.S. Energy Information Administration, Form EIA-861 (2025) · Data for 2025

Share: