Skip to content

Checked

Electric Utilities in Ohio

121 utilities and 88 retail electricity providers reported sales in Ohio for 2025 (EIA Form 861).

Utilities

Customers in this state. Home price and bill are for bundled service (generation and delivery)

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

#UtilityCustomersHome priceHome bill
1Ohio Power CoInvestor Owned1,543,03318.97¢/kWh$179/mo
2Ohio Edison CoInvestor Owned1,077,59216.01¢/kWh$131/mo
3Duke Energy Ohio IncInvestor Owned766,53816.83¢/kWh$154/mo
4Cleveland Electric Illum CoInvestor Owned759,84716.22¢/kWh$103/mo
5Dayton Power & Light CoInvestor Owned528,72216.12¢/kWh$158/mo
6The Toledo Edison CoInvestor Owned316,97516.49¢/kWh$127/mo
7South Central Power CompanyCooperative128,92915.39¢/kWh$173/mo
8City of Cleveland - (OH)Municipal73,61516.36¢/kWh$84/mo
9City of Hamilton - (OH)Municipal30,16215.49¢/kWh$123/mo
10Licking Rural Electric IncCooperative27,80117.03¢/kWh$185/mo
11City of Cuyahoga Falls - (OH)Municipal26,73612.73¢/kWh$80/mo
12Consolidated CooperativeCooperative19,49017.02¢/kWh$225/mo
13City of Columbus - (OH)Municipal18,97912.97¢/kWh$77/mo
14Buckeye Rural Elec Coop, IncCooperative18,70320.48¢/kWh$224/mo
15City of Westerville - (OH)Municipal18,06914.46¢/kWh$135/mo
16Holmes-Wayne Electric Coop IncCooperative18,00217.23¢/kWh$179/mo
17Pioneer Rural Elec Coop, Inc - (OH)Cooperative17,49916.37¢/kWh$221/mo
18Guernsey-Muskingum El Coop IncCooperative17,22418.25¢/kWh$178/mo
19Lorain-Medina R E C, IncCooperative16,89817.50¢/kWh$212/mo
20City of Bowling Green - (OH)Municipal14,90015.28¢/kWh$100/mo
21City of Wadsworth - (OH)Municipal13,90812.21¢/kWh$96/mo
22Hancock-Wood Electric Coop IncCooperative13,65517.27¢/kWh$195/mo
23Union Rural Electric Coop, IncCooperative12,87316.77¢/kWh$198/mo
24City of Niles - (OH)Municipal12,83812.40¢/kWh$79/mo
25City of Painesville - (OH)Municipal12,60513.21¢/kWh$90/mo
26Butler Rural Electric Coop Inc - (OH)Cooperative12,01318.44¢/kWh$256/mo
27Carroll Electric Coop, Inc - (OH)Cooperative11,911Not reportedNot reported
28Midwest Electric, Inc - (OH)Cooperative11,24715.77¢/kWh$213/mo
29City of Piqua - (OH)Municipal10,89913.21¢/kWh$102/mo
30Washington Electric Coop - (OH)Cooperative10,539Not reportedNot reported
31City of Lebanon - (OH)Municipal10,01712.11¢/kWh$104/mo
32North Central Elec Coop, Inc - (OH)Cooperative9,75817.78¢/kWh$220/mo
33Paulding-Putman Elec Coop, IncCooperative9,66717.83¢/kWh$205/mo
34Firelands Electric Coop, IncCooperative9,302Not reportedNot reported
35Frontier Power CompanyCooperative9,288Not reportedNot reported
36City of Celina - (OH)Municipal8,64410.02¢/kWh$107/mo
37Mid-Ohio Energy Coop, IncCooperative8,231Not reportedNot reported
38Adams Rural Electric Coop, IncCooperative7,851Not reportedNot reported
39City of Orrville - (OH)Municipal7,12910.97¢/kWh$111/mo
40City of Hudson - (OH)Municipal7,026Not reportedNot reported
41City of Dover - (OH)Municipal6,89615.01¢/kWh$119/mo
42City of Amherst- (OH)Municipal6,459Not reportedNot reported
43City of Napoleon - (OH)Municipal6,103Not reportedNot reported
44North Western Elec Coop, IncCooperative6,082Not reportedNot reported
45City of GalionMunicipal6,062Not reportedNot reported
46City of Bryan - (OH)Municipal5,817Not reportedNot reported
47City of Wapakoneta - (OH)Municipal5,578Not reportedNot reported
48City of Tipp City - (OH)Municipal5,404Not reportedNot reported
49City of Shelby - (OH)Municipal5,320Not reportedNot reported
50Darke Rural Electric Coop, IncCooperative5,255Not reportedNot reported
51Logan County Coop Power & LightCooperative4,856Not reportedNot reported
52Tricounty Rural Elec Coop, Inc - (OH)Cooperative4,483Not reportedNot reported
53City of Columbiana - (OH)Municipal4,468Not reportedNot reported
54City of HubbardMunicipal4,273Not reportedNot reported
55City of St Marys - (OH)Municipal4,269Not reportedNot reported
56City of Jackson - (OH)Municipal4,197Not reportedNot reported
57Clyde Light & PowerMunicipal3,14113.02¢/kWh$101/mo
58City of Oberlin - (OH)Municipal3,100Not reportedNot reported
59City of St Clairsville - (OH)Municipal3,029Not reportedNot reported
60Village of Wellington - (OH)Municipal2,645Not reportedNot reported
61City of Newton Falls - (OH)Municipal2,616Not reportedNot reported
62Village of Montpelier - (OH)Municipal2,382Not reportedNot reported
63Village of Yellow Springs - (OH)Municipal2,326Not reportedNot reported
64Seville Board of Public AffairsMunicipal2,264Not reportedNot reported
65Village of Blanchester - (OH)Municipal2,260Not reportedNot reported
66Village of Georgetown - (OH)Municipal2,170Not reportedNot reported
67Village of Versailles - (OH)Municipal2,132Not reportedNot reported
68Village of Carey - (OH)Municipal1,968Not reportedNot reported
69Village of Lodi - (OH)Municipal1,940Not reportedNot reported
70City of Arcanum - (OH)Municipal1,695Not reportedNot reported
71Village of New Bremen - (OH)Municipal1,654Not reportedNot reported
72Village of Bethel - (OH)Municipal1,648Not reportedNot reported
73Village of Minster - (OH)Municipal1,566Not reportedNot reported
74Village of Oak Harbor - (OH)Municipal1,557Not reportedNot reported
75City of Woodsfield - (OH)Municipal1,553Not reportedNot reported
76Village of Grafton - (OH)Municipal1,328Not reportedNot reported
77EverBright, LLCBehind the Meter1,24319.81¢/kWh$148/mo
78Village of Genoa - (OH)Municipal1,151Not reportedNot reported
79Village of Edgerton - (OH)Municipal1,128Not reportedNot reported
80Midwest Energy Cooperative - (MI)Cooperative1,06518.79¢/kWh$198/mo
81Village of Woodville - (OH)Municipal1,050Not reportedNot reported
82Village of Ripley - (OH)Municipal1,030Not reportedNot reported
83Village of Brewster - (OH)Municipal974Not reportedNot reported
84Village of Deshler - (OH)Municipal968Not reportedNot reported
85Village of Elmore - (OH)Municipal966Not reportedNot reported
86Village of Glouster - (OH)Municipal948Not reportedNot reported
87Village of Lakeview - (OH)Municipal888Not reportedNot reported
88Village of Monroeville - (OH)Municipal886Not reportedNot reported
89Village of Beach City - (OH)Municipal866Not reportedNot reported
90Village of Plymouth - (OH)Municipal845Not reportedNot reported
91Village of Pioneer - (OH)Municipal844Not reportedNot reported
92Village of Jackson Center - (OH)Municipal797Not reportedNot reported
93Prospect CorporationMunicipal749Not reportedNot reported
94Village of Pemberville - (OH)Municipal743Not reportedNot reported
95Village of Milan - (OH)Municipal742Not reportedNot reported
96Village of Haskins - (OH)Municipal556Not reportedNot reported
97Village of Bradner - (OH)Municipal551Not reportedNot reported
98Village of Marshallville - (OH)Municipal535Not reportedNot reported
99Palmetto Solar, LLCBehind the Meter52119.11¢/kWh$157/mo
100Village of Sycamore - (OH)Municipal506Not reportedNot reported
101Village of New Knoxville - (OH)Municipal495Not reportedNot reported
102Village of Waynesfield - (OH)Municipal472Not reportedNot reported
103Village of Ohio City - (OH)Municipal417Not reportedNot reported
104Village of Lucas - (OH)Municipal358Not reportedNot reported
105City of Mendon - (OH)Municipal336Not reportedNot reported
106Village of Republic - (OH)Municipal325Not reportedNot reported
107Village of Arcadia - (OH)Municipal310Not reportedNot reported
108Village of Bloomdale - (OH)Municipal307Not reportedNot reported
109Village of Shiloh - (OH)Municipal282Not reportedNot reported
110Village of Eldorado - (OH)Municipal278Not reportedNot reported
111Village of Cygnet - (OH)Municipal269Not reportedNot reported
112Village of Hamersville - (OH)Municipal268Not reportedNot reported
113South Vienna CorporationMunicipal245Not reportedNot reported
114Village of Tontogany - (OH)Municipal245Not reportedNot reported
115Village of Wharton - (OH)Municipal177Not reportedNot reported
116City of CustarMunicipal121Not reportedNot reported
117Village of Obetz - (OH)Municipal108Not reportedNot reported
118Tesla Inc.Behind the Meter13Not reportedNot reported
119Ohio Valley Electric CorpInvestor Owned1Not reportedNot reported
120SunnovaBehind the MeterNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
121Village of Greenwich - (OH)MunicipalNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Retail electricity providers

Companies that sell electricity supply while the local utility delivers it

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

ProviderCustomersHome priceHome bill
Dynegy Energy Services, LLCRetail Power Marketer554,992Not reportedNot reported
AEP EnergyRetail Power Marketer512,930Not reportedNot reported
NextEra Energy Services, LLCRetail Power Marketer488,597Not reportedNot reported
Energy Harbor Corp.Retail Power Marketer318,774Not reportedNot reported
Interstate Gas Supply, Inc.Retail Power Marketer208,337Not reportedNot reported
Constellation NewEnergy, IncRetail Power Marketer135,330Not reportedNot reported
Reliant Energy Northeast LLCRetail Power Marketer120,407Not reportedNot reported
Direct Energy ServicesRetail Power Marketer82,017Not reportedNot reported
Archer Energy, LLCRetail Power Marketer66,921Not reportedNot reported
SmartEnergy Holdings, LLCRetail Power Marketer30,590Not reportedNot reported
Just Energy Solutions Inc.Retail Power Marketer30,306Not reportedNot reported
CleanChoice Energy, Inc.Retail Power Marketer23,350Not reportedNot reported
Public Power LLC (CT)Retail Power Marketer23,197Not reportedNot reported
American Power & GasRetail Power Marketer21,743Not reportedNot reported
Inspire Energy Holdings, LLCRetail Power Marketer20,856Not reportedNot reported
Energy Services Providers, IncRetail Power Marketer20,443Not reportedNot reported
LE EnergyRetail Power Marketer16,632Not reportedNot reported
AP Holdings LLCRetail Power Marketer15,083Not reportedNot reported
Xoom Energy Ohio, LLCRetail Power Marketer13,217Not reportedNot reported
SFE Energy Ohio, Inc.Retail Power Marketer13,036Not reportedNot reported
Nordic Energy Services, LLCRetail Power Marketer12,691Not reportedNot reported
Santanna Energy ServicesRetail Power Marketer12,139Not reportedNot reported
Provision Power & Gas, LLCRetail Power Marketer11,873Not reportedNot reported
Clearview Electric Inc.Retail Power Marketer11,270Not reportedNot reported
Titan Gas LLCRetail Power Marketer10,032Not reportedNot reported
Shipley Choice, LLCRetail Power Marketer9,627Not reportedNot reported
Major Energy Electric ServicesRetail Power Marketer9,610Not reportedNot reported
Ntherm, LLCRetail Power Marketer6,259Not reportedNot reported
Residents Energy, LLCRetail Power Marketer6,253Not reportedNot reported
Think Energy, LLCRetail Power Marketer5,998Not reportedNot reported
Eligo Energy, LLCRetail Power Marketer5,868Not reportedNot reported
Direct Energy BusinessRetail Power Marketer5,652Not reportedNot reported
Hudson Energy ServicesRetail Power Marketer4,928Not reportedNot reported
Rushmore Energy, LLCRetail Power Marketer4,653Not reportedNot reported
Freepoint Energy Solutions LLCRetail Power Marketer4,490Not reportedNot reported
Atlantic Energy LLCRetail Power Marketer3,340Not reportedNot reported
IDT Energy, Inc.Retail Power Marketer3,183Not reportedNot reported
Engie Resources LLCRetail Power Marketer3,044Not reportedNot reported
Park Power LLCRetail Power Marketer2,868Not reportedNot reported
WGL Energy Services, Inc.Retail Power Marketer2,825Not reportedNot reported
Verde Energy USARetail Power Marketer2,618Not reportedNot reported
Alpha Gas and Electric, LLCRetail Power Marketer2,508Not reportedNot reported
Kiwi Energy NY LLCRetail Power Marketer2,504Not reportedNot reported
Champion Energy ServicesRetail Power Marketer2,386Not reportedNot reported
Vista Energy Marketing, L.P.Retail Power Marketer2,193Not reportedNot reported
Powervine EnergyRetail Power Marketer2,095Not reportedNot reported
StateWise Energy Ohio LLCRetail Power Marketer2,028Not reportedNot reported
MPower Energy NJ LLCRetail Power Marketer2,015Not reportedNot reported
SunSea Energy, LLCRetail Power Marketer1,944Not reportedNot reported
National Gas & Electric, LLCRetail Power Marketer1,928Not reportedNot reported
New Wave Energy CorporationRetail Power Marketer1,608Not reportedNot reported
North American Power and Gas, LLCRetail Power Marketer1,432Not reportedNot reported
Ambit Energy Holdings, LLCRetail Power Marketer1,392Not reportedNot reported
Discount Power Inc - (CT)Retail Power Marketer1,245Not reportedNot reported
CPV Retail Energy LPRetail Power Marketer982Not reportedNot reported
ResCom Energy, LLCRetail Power Marketer895Not reportedNot reported
Stream Ohio Gas & Electric, LLCRetail Power Marketer716Not reportedNot reported
SmartestEnergy US LLCRetail Power Marketer690Not reportedNot reported
EcoPlus Power, LLCRetail Power Marketer660Not reportedNot reported
MP2 Energy LLCRetail Power Marketer652Not reportedNot reported
Summer Energy Midwest, LLCRetail Power Marketer632Not reportedNot reported
Greenlight Energy Inc.Retail Power Marketer543Not reportedNot reported
Median Energy Corp.Retail Power Marketer437Not reportedNot reported
Retail Energy Solutions, LLCRetail Power Marketer423Not reportedNot reported
Renaissance Power & Gas, Inc.Retail Power Marketer348Not reportedNot reported
Town Square Energy East, LLCRetail Power Marketer343Not reportedNot reported
Choice Energy, LLCRetail Power Marketer309Not reportedNot reported
Texas Retail Energy, LLCRetail Power Marketer213Not reportedNot reported
South Bay Energy Corp.Retail Power Marketer176Not reportedNot reported
Agressive Energy LLCRetail Power Marketer163Not reportedNot reported
Energy Plus Holdings LLCRetail Power Marketer143Not reportedNot reported
MidAmerican Energy Services, LLCRetail Power Marketer127Not reportedNot reported
BP Energy Retail LLCRetail Power Marketer126Not reportedNot reported
Pure Energy USA, LLCRetail Power Marketer110Not reportedNot reported
Realgy, LLCRetail Power Marketer100Not reportedNot reported
Tomorrow Energy Corp.Retail Power Marketer81Not reportedNot reported
Calpine Energy Solutions, LLCRetail Power Marketer76Not reportedNot reported
Gridmatic Retail LLCRetail Power Marketer38Not reportedNot reported
Grid Power Direct, LLCRetail Power Marketer29Not reportedNot reported
Viridian Energy PA LLCRetail Power Marketer25Not reportedNot reported
Great American Gas & Electric, LLCRetail Power Marketer24Not reportedNot reported
All American Power and Gas, LLCRetail Power Marketer8Not reportedNot reported
APN Starfirst, L.P.Retail Power Marketer7Not reportedNot reported
American PowerNetRetail Power Marketer6Not reportedNot reported
Messer Energy Services, Inc.Retail Power Marketer5Not reportedNot reported
Approved Energy II, LLCRetail Power Marketer1Not reportedNot reported
Engie Power & Gas LLCRetail Power Marketer1Not reportedNot reported
PBF Power MarketingRetail Power Marketer1Not reportedNot reported

Small utilities that file the short form (EIA-861S) report only total sales, so their home price and bill are not reported.

Frequently asked questions

What is the biggest electric company in Ohio?
Ohio Power Co had the most customers in Ohio in 2025, about 1,543,033.
How do I find which utility serves my address in Ohio?
Open your county page from the Ohio energy overview. It lists the utilities that report serving each county. Your power bill also names your utility.

Source: U.S. Energy Information Administration, Form EIA-861 (2025) · Data for 2025