Skip to content

Checked

Nevada Electricity Rates

Average price of electricity in Nevada, July 2026, from the U.S. Energy Information Administration. Recent months are preliminary.

Residential
12.77¢/kWh
July 2026
Commercial
9.72¢/kWh
July 2026
Industrial
10.04¢/kWh
July 2026
Average home bill
$115/mo
2025, 868 kWh a month

Nevada electricity prices, 5 years

Average cents per kilowatt-hour by month

ResidentialCommercialIndustrial
Show as a table
PeriodResidential
Jul 202612.77¢
Dec 202512.83¢
Dec 202414.87¢
Dec 202315.55¢
Dec 202214.96¢
Dec 202112.18¢

Residential price by month

Cents per kWh, homes, and change from the same month a year earlier

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

MonthPrice1 year changeCustomers
Jul 202612.77¢/kWh+3.1%1,355,718
Jun 202613.11¢/kWh+6.9%1,352,937
May 202613.60¢/kWh+2.3%1,350,225
Apr 202614.29¢/kWh+4.6%1,348,735
Mar 202614.17¢/kWh-1.8%1,348,241
Feb 202614.38¢/kWh+0.6%1,345,277
Jan 202613.98¢/kWh+0.7%1,347,277
Dec 202512.83¢/kWh-13.7%1,347,185
Nov 202514.20¢/kWh-6.9%1,342,153
Oct 202513.77¢/kWh-5.7%1,340,493
Sep 202513.05¢/kWh-7.0%1,340,676
Aug 202512.53¢/kWh-8.7%1,332,034
Jul 202512.39¢/kWh-8.6%1,335,606
Jun 202512.26¢/kWh-20.9%1,332,268
May 202513.29¢/kWh-17.9%1,327,283
Apr 202513.66¢/kWh-17.7%1,325,201
Mar 202514.43¢/kWh-14.2%1,323,243
Feb 202514.30¢/kWh-14.3%1,321,118
Jan 202513.88¢/kWh-15.2%1,322,742
Dec 202414.87¢/kWh-4.4%1,323,834
Nov 202415.25¢/kWh-10.9%1,319,224
Oct 202414.60¢/kWh-0.2%1,316,898
Sep 202414.03¢/kWh-17.2%1,317,660
Aug 202413.72¢/kWh-16.7%1,316,859

Electric utilities in Nevada

Largest by customers, 2025. Price and bill are for homes served with bundled generation and delivery

All 24

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomersHome priceHome bill
Nevada Power CoInvestor Owned1,052,64313.08¢/kWh$115/mo
Sierra Pacific Power CoInvestor Owned386,27813.65¢/kWh$91/mo
Valley Electric Assn, IncCooperative25,41615.33¢/kWh$173/mo
Sunrun Inc.Behind the Meter24,98516.67¢/kWh$151/mo
Overton Power District No 5Political Subdivision18,96512.46¢/kWh$142/mo
Tesla Inc.Behind the Meter12,39812.54¢/kWh$95/mo
City of Boulder City - (NV)Municipal8,22410.67¢/kWh$119/mo
Mt Wheeler Power, IncCooperative7,3479.42¢/kWh$121/mo
Wells Rural Electric CoCooperative5,80110.22¢/kWh$106/mo
City of Fallon - (NV)Municipal5,012Not reportedNot reported
Lincoln County Power Dist No 1Political Subdivision2,148Not reportedNot reported
Raft Rural Elec Coop IncCooperative1,89011.28¢/kWh$96/mo
SunPower Capital, LLCBehind the Meter1,48214.84¢/kWh$165/mo
Palmetto Solar, LLCBehind the Meter1,46815.56¢/kWh$136/mo
Harney Electric Coop, IncCooperative1,365Not reportedNot reported
Alamo Power District No 3Political Subdivision742Not reportedNot reported
City of Caliente - (NV)Municipal546Not reportedNot reported
Plumas-Sierra Rural Elec CoopCooperative377Not reportedNot reported
Aha Macav Power ServicePolitical Subdivision285Not reportedNot reported
Spruce FinanceBehind the Meter14713.21¢/kWh$109/mo
Surprise Valley ElectrificationCooperative17Not reportedNot reported
WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal3Not reportedNot reported
Colorado River Comm of NevadaState1Not reportedNot reported

Price is revenue divided by kilowatt-hours sold. Where customers can choose a retail electricity supplier, the utility that delivers power may report only delivery charges, so its price can look lower than what customers pay in total.

Frequently asked questions

What is the average electricity rate in Nevada?
Homes in Nevada paid an average of 12.77¢/kWh per kilowatt-hour in July 2026, compared with 12.39¢/kWh a year earlier. The U.S. average was 18.31¢/kWh.
Is electricity expensive in Nevada?
Nevada had the 50th highest average residential price of 51 states and DC in July 2026.
What is the average electric bill in Nevada?
The average Nevada home used 868 kWh a month and paid $115.07 a month in 2025, according to EIA.
What is the largest electric utility in Nevada?
Nevada Power Co serves the most customers in Nevada, about 1,052,643 in 2025.

Source: U.S. Energy Information Administration, Form EIA-861M and Form EIA-861 · Data for July 2026