Checked
Lapwai, ID Energy
Charging stations in Lapwai, plus the utilities and power plants of Nez Perce County.
- Idaho home electricity
- 13.73¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.47/gal
- Rocky Mountain (PADD 4)
- EV charging stations
- 1
- 2 ports
- Electric utilities
- 2
- Serving Nez Perce County
Electric utilities serving Nez Perce County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Idaho service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Avista CorpInvestor Owned | 149,098 | 11.84¢/kWh | $107/mo |
| Clearwater Power CompanyCooperative | 10,730 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Lapwai
1 public stations, DC fast first
- Clrwtr RVR Csno Nmph Station
210 Bever Canyon, Lapwai, ID 83540
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
Power plants in Nez Perce County
114 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Clearwater Paper IPP Lewiston | Biomass | 114 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Lapwai?
- Avista Corp, Clearwater Power Company report serving Nez Perce County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Lapwai?
- There are 1 public EV charging stations in Lapwai with 2 ports.