Checked
Cascade County, MT Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Cascade County, Montana.
- Montana home electricity
- 14.99¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.47/gal
- Rocky Mountain (PADD 4)
- EV charging stations
- 10
- 24 ports
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Cascade County
Electric utilities serving Cascade County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Montana service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| NorthWestern Energy LLC - (MT)Investor Owned | 438,851 | 14.42¢/kWh | $102/mo |
| Fergus Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 7,157 | 15.91¢/kWh | $143/mo |
| Sun River Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 6,300 | Not reported | Not reported |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal | 16 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Cascade County
10 public stations, DC fast first
- Great Falls, MT - Tesla Supercharger
2301 14th St SW, Great Falls, MT 59404
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Great Falls Subaru
800 Central Avenue, Great Falls, MT 59401
2 DC fast · EV Connect · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Best Western Plus Riverfront Hotel and Suites
600 River Dr S, Great Falls, MT 59405
2 Level 2 · Turn On Green · J1772 (Level 2)
- City Motor Co City Toyota 1
3900 10th Ave S, Great Falls, MT 59405
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Citizens Alliance Bank Great Falls
409 3rd Street Northwest, Great Falls, MT 59405
2 Level 2 · Blink · J1772 (Level 2)
- N40 Outfitters North 40 WGF
1000 3rd Street NW, Great Falls, MT 59404
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Towneplace GF Station 2
525 3rd Street Northwest, Great Falls, MT 59404
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Towneplace GF Station 1
525 3rd Street Northwest, Great Falls, MT 59404
1 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Propane (autogas) | 1 |
Power plants in Cascade County
276 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Morony | Hydroelectric | 63.0 MW |
| Cochrane | Hydroelectric | 59.4 MW |
| Rainbow (MT) | Hydroelectric | 59.0 MW |
| Ryan | Hydroelectric | 55.2 MW |
| Black Eagle | Hydroelectric | 26.7 MW |
| Horseshoe Bend Wind Park | Wind | 9.7 MW |
| Black Eagle Solar, LLC | Solar | 3.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Cascade County?
- NorthWestern Energy LLC - (MT), Fergus Electric Coop, Inc, Sun River Electric Coop, Inc and 1 more report serving Cascade County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Cascade County?
- There are 10 public EV charging stations in Cascade County with 24 ports, 2 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Cascade County?
- Yes. Cascade County has 7 operating power plants with 276 MW of capacity. The largest is Morony (63.0 MW, hydroelectric).